In all versions of GitLab CE/EE since version 13.0, a privileged user, through an API call, can change the visibility level of a group or a project to a restricted option even after the instance administrator sets that visibility option as restricted in settings.
{
"extracted_events": [
{
"cpe": "cpe:2.3:a:gitlab:gitlab:*:*:*:*:community:*:*:*",
"range": [
{
"introduced": "13.0.0"
},
{
"fixed": "14.2.6"
}
],
"source": "CPE_RANGE"
},
{
"cpe": "cpe:2.3:a:gitlab:gitlab:*:*:*:*:enterprise:*:*:*",
"range": [
{
"introduced": "13.0.0"
},
{
"fixed": "14.2.6"
}
],
"source": "CPE_RANGE"
},
{
"cpe": "cpe:2.3:a:gitlab:gitlab:*:*:*:*:community:*:*:*",
"range": [
{
"introduced": "14.3.0"
},
{
"fixed": "14.3.4"
}
],
"source": "CPE_RANGE"
},
{
"cpe": "cpe:2.3:a:gitlab:gitlab:*:*:*:*:enterprise:*:*:*",
"range": [
{
"introduced": "14.3.0"
},
{
"fixed": "14.3.4"
}
],
"source": "CPE_RANGE"
},
{
"cpe": "cpe:2.3:a:gitlab:gitlab:14.4.0:*:*:*:community:*:*:*",
"range": [
{
"introduced": "14.4.0"
},
{
"last_affected": "14.4.0"
}
],
"source": "CPE_STRING"
},
{
"cpe": "cpe:2.3:a:gitlab:gitlab:14.4.0:*:*:*:enterprise:*:*:*",
"range": [
{
"introduced": "14.4.0"
},
{
"last_affected": "14.4.0"
}
],
"source": "CPE_STRING"
}
]
}