The CE Phoenix eCommerce platform, starting in version 1.0.9.7 and prior to version 1.1.0.3, allowed logged-in users to delete their accounts without requiring password re-authentication. An attacker with temporary access to an authenticated session (e.g., on a shared/public machine) could permanently delete the user’s account without knowledge of the password. This bypass of re-authentication puts users at risk of account loss and data disruption. Version 1.1.0.3 contains a patch for the issue.
{
"cna_assigner": "GitHub_M",
"cwe_ids": [
"CWE-306"
],
"osv_generated_from": "https://github.com/CVEProject/cvelistV5/tree/main/cves/2025/47xxx/CVE-2025-47272.json"
}{
"extracted_events": [
{
"range": [
{
"introduced": "1.0.9.7"
},
{
"fixed": "1.1.0.3"
}
],
"source": "AFFECTED_FIELD",
"strategy": "StringRangeExpression"
},
{
"range": [
{
"fixed": "e87162b15d31c4126acfc1aad6108e5b9955bb76"
}
],
"source": "REFERENCES_COMMIT"
}
]
}