Applies to Azure DevOps users only. The bot's token may be exposed in server or pipeline logs due to the http.extraheader=AUTHORIZATION parameter being logged without redaction. It is recommended that Azure DevOps users revoke their existing bot credentials and generate new ones after upgrading if there's a potential that logs have been saved to a location that others can view.
Fixed in
Do not share Renovate logs with anyone who cannot be trusted with access to the token.
{
"cwe_ids": [],
"github_reviewed": true,
"github_reviewed_at": "2020-09-14T16:38:10Z",
"nvd_published_at": null,
"severity": "MODERATE"
}