If remember me is on and users log in with the box checked, if the developer then disabled "remember me" function, any pre-existing cookies will continue to authenticate users.
{
"cwe_ids": [
"CWE-613"
],
"github_reviewed": true,
"github_reviewed_at": "2024-05-27T18:53:40Z",
"nvd_published_at": null,
"severity": "LOW"
}