The default configuration of Moodle 2.0.x before 2.0.2 has an incorrect setting of the moodle/course:delete capability, which allows remote authenticated users to delete arbitrary courses by leveraging the teacher role.
{
"cwe_ids": [
"CWE-276"
],
"github_reviewed": true,
"github_reviewed_at": "2024-01-17T18:38:44Z",
"nvd_published_at": "2012-07-16T10:28:00Z",
"severity": "MODERATE"
}