Apostrophe CMS versions prior to 3.3.1 did not invalidate existing login sessions when disabling a user account or changing the password, creating a situation in which a device compromised by a third party could not be locked out by those means. As a mitigation for older releases the user account in question can be archived (3.x) or moved to the trash (2.x and earlier) which does disable the existing session.
{
"extracted_events": [
{
"cpe": "cpe:2.3:a:apostrophecms:apostrophecms:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*",
"range": [
{
"introduced": "2.63.0"
},
{
"fixed": "3.3.1"
}
],
"source": "CPE_RANGE"
},
{
"range": [
{
"fixed": "c211b211f9f4303a77a307cf41aac9b4ef8d2c7c"
}
],
"source": "REFERENCES_COMMIT"
}
]
}